source: http://www.writersweekly.com/ask_the_expert/004806_07162008.html
|
July 16, 2008 Should I Send My Money to this Go Freelance? I am a writer that receives your WritersWeekly newsletter. Thank you for being so on top of these fake jobs, and menial rewards for writers. I enjoy reading your comments. I was wondering if you have ever heard of a company called "Go Freelance", which posts jobs for freelancers, as well as other jobs. It's $2.95 a month subscription charge with the supposed option of dropping the subscription at any time. If you have, I would appreciate your response. I'm so glad you wrote! Go Freelance was previously known as Freelance Work Exchange. There are plenty of complaints about them online. Here are a few: http://forums.writersweekly.com/viewtopic.php?t=6393 http://www.katharineswan.com/2006/05/is-freelance-work-exchange-scam.html http://www.ripoffreport.com/searchresults.asp?q1=ALL&q4=&q6=&q3=&q2=&q7=&searchtype=0&submit2=Search!&q5=Freelance+Work+Exchange+ http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=12582 In addition, according to the Better Business Bureau, they have not responded to 46 separate complaints forwarded by the BBB! See: It's always good to do your homework when trying to determine where to send your business. One trick I use is to google a company's name twice - once with the word scam and once with the word complaint. For example, I first googled: "Go Freelance" complaint That quickly led me a post stating Go Freelance is the new name for Freelance Work Exchange. I then googled: "Freelance Work Exchange" complaint That led me to the other links above. There are more. I just posted a few.
|
source: http://www.writersweekly.com/ask_the_expert/004806_07162008.html
Copyright © 1997 - 2012 WritersWeekly.com. All rights reserved.