source: http://www.writersweekly.com/ask_the_expert/004950_10012008.html
|
October 01, 2008 Should I Send Money to This Website for Writers? I wanted a work at home job so I signed up for a work at home site. I got an email saying FreelanceHomeWriters.com is a legitimate site. I have not paid anything yet. I'm very skeptical because they are wanting 2.95 to ship a cd, then after seven days 40 dollars or something like that monthly. I was wondering if you know if this is a scam or not? At WritersWeekly.com, we feature original paying markets and links to new job listings for free each Wednesday. We also offer a free ebook, How to Be a Freelance Writer. You should never pay a company for information you can likely obtain for free (and that another company just might be recycling from other websites). I'm not saying this firm in particular does...but a lot of them do. There are complaints posted about FreelanceHomeWriters.com online. See: http://www.accentuateservices.com/xmb/viewthread.php?tid=127 http://www.complaintsboard.com/byurl/freelancehomewriters.com.html http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/375/ripoff0375358.htm and http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/309/RipOff0309007.htm Using your favorite search engine, you should always search the name of a company with a word like "complaint" before doing business with them. Using the word "scam" in the search engines also helps.
|
source: http://www.writersweekly.com/ask_the_expert/004950_10012008.html
Copyright © 1997 - 2013 WritersWeekly.com. All rights reserved.